University Hill Administration Bldg.  811 00
Mytilene Lesvos GREECE

Tel.: +30-22510  36000
Fax: +30-22510  36109 


The University of the Aegean (https://www.aegean.edu/) was established in 1984. Its six campuses are organized as a network of schools and departments located on six Aegean islands: Lesvos, Chios, Samos, Rhodes, Syros, and Lemnos.

The resulting challenge of distributing and coordinating academic and administrative activities has driven the adoption of ICT in all academic practices and has enhanced the sense of unity across the University’s academic community.

In terms of its educational strategy, the UAegean invests in multidisciplinary scientific fields that aim at addressing the needs of the modern world. It has led the way in the introduction of new undergraduate and postgraduate disciplines (such as environmental studies, multimedia and design, humanities, Mediterranean studies, innovation management), making the UAegean a pioneering and competitive institution by Greek and European standards.

Every year, the University of the Aegean organises a good number of conferences, scientific meetings and events in which distinguished scientists, scholars and artists participate. The organisation of the various conferences, meetings and events aim at exchanging ideas and information about the scientific domains relevant to the University's teaching and scientific activities.

Get the latest ITTS-News, click to subscribe!